Kayla Anthony

Executive Director

Joanne Gasiewski

Operations Manager


Lauren Kain

Road Scholar Director

Fiona Elias

Development and Programs Manager


Megan Thibodeaux and Tim Urschel

Hill-Physick House Site Managers

Megan Thibodeaux

Rentals Coordinator

Michael Muehlbauer

Grumblethorpe Operations Manager

Damian Niescior and Liyah Desher

Powel House Site Managers

Mackenzie Warren

Grumblethorpe Education Coordinator

Grimaldi Baez and Tania Marie Rios

Grumblethorpe Site Managers

GYV Mentors

Lynn & Paul Gluck

Historic Waynesborough

Site Managers


Gregory P. Montanaro,  Chair

Charles P. Keates, Esq., Vice Chair/Chair Emeritus

Timothy M. Alles, Treasurer

Henry F. Reichner, Secretary

Erica Alles

Jonathan K. Bitting
Lori Cohen

Gregory Cranford

Jonathan Cresswell

Justin Detwiler 
Bishop David G. Evans

Frank Giordano

Thomas Hemmerick

Andrew Hohns, Ph.D.  

Stephen S. Lee

Caroline Mills

Elizabeth Streitz Powel

Madison Poulter

Dawn Tancredi

John Ventura

Cortright Wetherill III

A board field trip to Mount Vernon- April 2015



Charles P. Keates, Esq., Chair Emeritus,

speaks at the 87th annual meeting 


Tom McCabe, John Ventura, and Greg Montanaro


Notice of Election of Members of the Board of Trustees 2020:

Election of Trustees is for a term of three years.  Trustees may serve for a maximum of three consecutive terms (nine years).  

The candidates presented are as follows:

For a first term ending at the Annual Meeting in 2023:


Jonathan Knight Bitting is a financial services executive with 30+ with Morgan Stanley Smith Barney, Legg Mason, Citigroup, Bloomberg, Chase Manhattan Bank, Kidder Peabody, Mercantile Trust Co.. A graduate of St. George’s School (1973) and Boston University, BA (1977), Jonathan is involved in numerous organizations including: Union Club of the City of New York, Country Club of New Canaan, Duxbury Yacht Club, Spouting Rock Beach Association, Newport, Holland Lodge #8 F&AM, New York, The Society of the Cincinnati in the State of New Hampshire, The Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Connecticut, The Jamestowne Society of New York, and The Saint Nicholas Society also in New York. Jonathan holds leadership positions as President of Getabout, Inc. (a non-profit transportation company for seniors and those who can’t drive) in New Canaan, CT, Deputy Governor General and Registrar of the Society of Colonial Wars in the State of Connecticut, Endowment Chair for St. Mark’s New Canaan Episcopal Church and as Trustee at Plimoth Plantation.


Elizabeth Streitz Powel is a management/marketing consultant based in New York City with 3 decades of experience.  After graduating with honors from Williams College with a BA in political science, she started her career at Donaldson, Lufkin, & Jenrette (DLJ) in institutional equity trading and sales. There she also helped launch new investment products managed by DLJ's subsidiary, Alliance Capital Management. Liz moved on to do coursework in film and graduate work at the Columbia University School of International Affairs before starting her own consulting firm specializing in advising blue chip companies in financial services and the arts and culture sector. In New York she’s a member of numerous arts and culture institutions including MoMA (Fellow), the Whitney Museum, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Guggenheim Museum, The New York Historical Society and numerous theatre repertory companies. In recent years, Elizabeth has served in leadership roles (President and Treasurer) of her Co-op Board where she executed numerous capital projects and headed up the planning of the 100-year anniversary of the historic Beaux Arts era building. She was born and raised in Minneapolis, MN in a family with 5 sisters.


Cortright Wetherill III received his MBA from Drexel University in 2017 and is a private wealth advisor at Wick Capital Partners. Cortright serves on the Board of the Free Quaker Society, the Development Committee of the Thorncroft Equestrian Center, and the Investment Committee of the St. Andrew’s Society of Philadelphia. He is an accomplished showjumper where he was ranked in the top 150 world ranking (FEI) in 2008. He resides in Philadelphia.



For a second term ending at the Annual Meeting in 2023:


Caroline Mills is a Public Relations Coordinator, Copywriter, and Account Manager at Quaker City Mercantile. A 2013 graduate of Connecticut College in New London, CT, Caroline pursued a degree in Literatures in English with Distinction. She began her career as a Research Assistant for Planning Matters and later for the Connecticut College English Department. Caroline has also served as a Publicity and Marketing Intern for Quirk Books and as a Development Intern at the Philadelphia Shakespeare Theatre. Caroline’s trusteeship is sponsored by the CEO of Quaker City Mercantile. She resides in Philadelphia. 



For a third term ending at the Annual Meeting in 2023:


Timothy M. Alles is the former Chief Financial Officer and member of the Operating Committee for Veritable LP. He joined the organization in 1996, having previously spent four years as chief financial officer of the Asset Management Group line of business for PNC Advisors. He received his BS and MBA in Finance from Rider University. Tim currently serves as our Treasurer.


Stephen S. Lee is a founding principal of Logan Capital, Treasurer and Growth portfolio manager. He is also a member of the Fixed Income team. A graduate of Lehigh University with a BS in accounting. Before founding Logan Capital with his partners in 1993, Stephen was previously employed at Mercer Capital Management and Merrill Lynch. His involvement in the community includes serving on several Investment Committees and Foundation Boards. Stephen resides in Haverford. 


Henry F. Reichner is a seasoned trial and appellate attorney with over 20 years of experience. He is a partner with Reed Smith and serves as their risk management and ethics counsel for its Philadelphia office. He has been named by Pennsylvania Super Lawyers magazine as one of the top attorneys in Philadelphia in appellate and business litigation. Hank received his law degree from the University of Pennsylvania, and resides in Philadelphia. 

The Nominating Committee consists of:  Chair, Gregory Montanaro, Henry Reichner, Tim Alles, and Charles Keates.

Please Note: All current PhilaLandmarks members are encouraged to attend the annual meeting to vote upon the above listed slate. If you need to renew your membership, please do so HERE


Powel House: Margaret Lonzetta

Grumblethorpe: Norman Marcus

Hill-Physick House: Becky Sitarchuk

Waynesborough: Sandra Ormerod


*FY 2019-2020


David B. Brownlee | Jonathan Burton | Gary J. Crowell, AIA | George J. Haitsch |  James Kilvington 

Patrick Spero, Ph.D | Grace M. Renner | Keith Straw | Paul Steinke | Franklin D. Vagnone | John Van Horne | Peter Woodall

© 2019 by PhilaLandmarks. 321 S. 4th Street Philadelphia, PA 19106  | (215)925-2251